Library Board and Administration


Aurora Public Library Board 2018-2022

Councillor Harold Kim (2018 - 2021), Adam Mobbs (Vice Chair), John Clement, Ken Turriff, Marie Rankel

Bruce Gorman (Secretary/Treasurer & CEO), Councillor Sandra Humfryes, Tom Connor (Chair), and (not shown) Councillor John Gallo (2021-)

In accordance with the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, chapter P.44, Aurora Public Library is governed by its Public Library Board.

Contact the Library Board

Phone: (905) 727-9494 ext. 221 or 209

Library Board Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

Regular Library Board meetings are held eight times a year on the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm. Meetings are currently held via Zoom.

Scheduled Date


Wednesday, February 17, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 7:00 p.m.
Monday, October 20, 2021     7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 7:00 p.m.

Click to view the Library Board agendas and minutes.


Phone: (905) 727-9494

Chief Executive Officer Email Bruce Gorman ext 221
Human Resources Coordinator and Executive Assistant Email Maida Rae ext 209
Business Manager Email Julie Rocca ext 222
Business Services Assistant Email Catherine Barker ext 233
Manager Content, Access & Innovation Email Mary Ann Gruppuso ext 231
Manager, Customer Opportunity Email Jodi Marr ext 223
Manager, Community Collaboration Email Reccia Mandelcorn ext 230
Marketing and Communication Coordinator Email Lucy Frechette ext 227
Coordinator, Community-Led Initiatives Email Claudia Olguin ext 239